Unity config file newbie <Please help!>

Sep 15, 2010 at 7:47 PM
Edited Sep 15, 2010 at 7:48 PM

I'm pretty new to unity and i can't seem to get the policy injection via web.config (as opposed to the API) working. I've followed the example code in the help chm (the version for vs2008), noticed a typo or two, and still have very little luck. here's the (reduced-fat) config:

<?xml version="1.0"?>
        <section name="unity" type="Microsoft.Practices.Unity.Configuration.UnityConfigurationSection, Microsoft.Practices.Unity.Configuration"/>
        <sectionGroup name="system.web.extensions" type="System.Web.Configuration.SystemWebExtensionsSectionGroup, System.Web.Extensions, Version=, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31BF3856AD364E35">
    <unity xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/practices/2010/unity">    <!--The Unity Configuration Schema-->
    <sectionExtension type="Microsoft.Practices.Unity.InterceptionExtension.Configuration.InterceptionConfigurationExtension, Microsoft.Practices.Unity.Interception.Configuration"/>
    <namespace name="UI"/>
      <extension type="Interception" />
      <register type="TestClass" name="whatever">
        <lifetime type="singleton" />
        <interceptor type="InterfaceInterceptor" name="logger"/>
        <addInterface type="ITest" />
      <register type="ICallHandler" mapTo="LoggingCallHandler" name="logger"></register>
      <register type="IMatchingRule" mapTo="MemberNameMatchingRule"></register>
        <policy name="log" >
          <matchingRule name="mr"></matchingRule>
          <callHandler name="logger"></callHandler>

I apologize in advance if I've done something really stupid, but I've tried what seems like a million different things with no luck whatsoever, and so the config is truly garbled at this stage. all i'm trying to do is have a policy that has a matchrule and a callhandler that intercepts any method implementing the ITest interface.