Hand-on Lab4 generic decorator chain task2 configuration File

Dec 2, 2009 at 1:32 PM

Hi there,

I'm quite new at this, and therefore started with the hands-on labs, which I find very good and well done.

However, for practice, I tried but couldn't manage to get rid of all the container configuration done in the program.cs class and place it in the config file, for the Resolving Generic Decorator Chains part (lab4, task 2).

I tried to directly "translate" (and then comment) the c# instructions into XML configuration:

//TODO: add overrides here (as told to do so in lab4, task2, code given in the lab)
                //configure constructor for StocksTickerPresenter with the IRepository<StockQuote>
                container.RegisterType<StocksTickerPresenter>(new InjectionConstructor(typeof(IStocksTickerView),
                                                                                        typeof(MoneyCentralStockQuoteService), //<-- BTW, wouldn't it be IStockQuoteService instead? but this is not my point
                                                                                        new ResolvedParameter<IRepository<StockQuote>>("validating")));

//mapping the opened generic IRepository<T> interface to the opened generic ValidatingRepository<T>
                //NOTE: Done with argument because of open generics
                container
                    .RegisterType(typeof(IRepository<>), typeof(ValidatingRepository<>), "validating")
                    .RegisterType<IValidator<StockQuote>, RandomStockQuoteValidator>();

which would give (respectively):

<type type="StocksTickerPresenter">
            <typeConfig>
              <property name="Logger" propertyType="ILogger">
                <dependency name="UI"/>
              </property>

<!--TEST:KO-->
              <!--<constructor>
                <param name="view" parameterType="IStocksTickerView"/>
                <param name="stockQuoteService" parameterType="IStockQuoteService"/>