Could not load file or assembly

Jul 31, 2009 at 11:03 AM

Hi All,

I'm a newbie to the unity framework so please bear with me.

I've created a test windows application.

the config file is as follows

<unity>
    <containers>
      <container>
        <types>
                   <type type="CommonInterface.ITestClass, CommonInterface" mapTo="Custom.MyConcreteClass, Custom" name="myMapping1"/>
                    <type type="CommonInterface.ITestClass, CommonInterface" mapTo="Custom2.MyConcreteClassII, Custom2" name="myMapping2"/>
          </types>
      </container>
    </containers>
  </unity>

and my code is:
 IUnityContainer container = new UnityContainer();
            UnityConfigurationSection section = (UnityConfigurationSection)ConfigurationManager.GetSection("unity");
            section.Containers.Default.Configure(container);

// Retrieve an instance of each type
            ITestClass testClass = container.Resolve<ITestClass>(mapping);

return testClass.Implement();
I currently have my assemblies(Custom, CustomII) in a folder(MyAssemblies) in the root directory of the application.
How do i get unity framework to resolve the directory location?
Thanks in advance.
Jul 31, 2009 at 1:18 PM

Hi devegovernder,

You'll have to set a reference to your assemblies.   You can dynamically load the assemblies however I recently ran into an issue (in Silverlight) where I could not BuildUp() an instance that was instantiated from a dynamically loaded assembly- at least not directly.    As you can see from the second figure on the following blog:

http://www.global-webnet.net/blogengine/post/2009/07/27/How-to-use-NET-RIA-Services-in-PRISM.aspx

I pass in the container and then within the Initialize method do a Buildup(this) which successfully executed setter injection (properties with [Dependency] attribute).