Change default constructor choosen

Sep 26, 2008 at 11:59 AM
Hi guys, I am really new to Unity. I didn't see this question resolved in the documention.

How I can change how unity choose the right constructor of my objects. I know it choose the one with most parameters, but I want it to choose the empty one. And I want to configure it at container level not in every single class. It is possible?

Thanks a lot.
Sep 26, 2008 at 2:22 PM
 Hi Broker,

I remembered reading something on this and found it in the docs  for you;  I copy/pasted the following from the documentation | Key Scenarios | Annotating Objects for the Constructor Injection.  

How Unity Resolves Target Constructors and Parameters

When a target class contains more than one constructor, Unity will use the one that has the InjectionConstructor attribute applied. If there is more than one constructor, and none carries the InjectionConstructor attribute, Unity will use the constructor with the most parameters. If there is more than one such constructor (more than one of the "longest" with the same number of parameters), Unity will raise an exception.

public class MyObject
{

public MyObject(SomeClassA objA, SomeClassB objB)
  {
  }

[InjectionConstructor]
  public MyObject(DependentClassA depA, DependentClassB depB)
  {
  }

}

Sep 26, 2008 at 3:34 PM
I think I didnt explain well. I know that. But I dont want to mark every constructor on my software. I want to change this behaivour in Unity for all classes.

On Fri, Sep 26, 2008 at 4:22 PM, BillKrat <notifications@codeplex.com> wrote:

Hi Broker,

I remembered reading something on this and found it in the docs for you; I copy/pasted the following from the documentation | Key Scenarios | Annotating Objects for the Constructor Injection.

How Unity Resolves Target Constructors and Parameters