ResolutionFailedException - Exception occorred while: resolving

Sep 13, 2011 at 9:42 PM

Hi,

I am new to unity and just inherited a project that utilize unity 2.0.414.0 and Enterprise Library 5.0.  I have been able to compile the website but when I go to run it I get the error below which occurs when the code is  resolving an interface "this._proxy = webApp.RootContainer.Resolve<IRoleService>();",  I tried changing the code to "this._proxy = (IRoleService)webApp.RootContainer.Resolve(typeof(IRoleService));" but I still get the same error.  Any and all help in this matter is appreciated.

Inner Exception: "Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation."

Stack Trace:

at System.ServiceModel.Description.ServiceReflector.GetCustomAttributes(ICustomAttributeProvider attrProvider, Type attrType, Boolean inherit)
   at System.ServiceModel.Description.ServiceReflector.GetCustomAttributes(ICustomAttributeProvider attrProvider, Type attrType)
   at System.ServiceModel.Description.ServiceReflector.GetSingleAttribute[T](ICustomAttributeProvider attrProvider)
   at System.ServiceModel.Description.ServiceReflector.GetContractTypeAndAttribute(Type interfaceType, ServiceContractAttribute& contractAttribute)
   at System.ServiceModel.Description.TypeLoader.LoadContractDescriptionHelper(Type contractType, Type serviceType, Object serviceImplementation)
   at System.ServiceModel.Description.TypeLoader.LoadContractDescription(Type contractType)
   at System.ServiceModel.ChannelFactory`1.CreateDescription()
   at System.ServiceModel.ChannelFactory.InitializeEndpoint(String configurationName, EndpointAddress address)
   at System.ServiceModel.ChannelFactory`1..ctor(String endpointConfigurationName, EndpointAddress remoteAddress)
   at System.ServiceModel.ChannelFactory`1..ctor(String endpointConfigurationName)