Unity 2.0 Not Resolving System.Int32

Jul 1, 2011 at 1:35 PM

This is my first attempt at using Unity so forgive me if this is a dumb question. I have a very simple Unity congfiguration file with 4 mappings. When I try to configure the container I get an exception thrown with a description telling me that the container cannot resolve System.Int32 (which is the type of one of the construction parameters on one of the classes being registered). According to the Unity 2.0 documentation, the Unity container should create aliases for all of the typically used built-in types so I am lost as to what else I should be doing to register System.Int32.

Jul 3, 2011 at 7:54 PM

Please share your configuration file, it's not obvious what the problem is from your description.

Jul 4, 2011 at 6:47 PM

Here is the configuration file:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<configuration>
	<configSections>
		<section name="unity"
				 type="Microsoft.Practices.Unity.Configuration.UnityConfigurationSection,Microsoft.Practices.Unity.Configuration"/>
	</configSections>
	<unity xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/practices/2010/unity">
		<namespace name="Unity1"/>
		<assembly name="Unity1"/>

<container>
			<register type="Location" mapTo="LocationImpl"/>
		</container>
	</unity>
</configuration>
Here is the interface and implementation class for Location
// 2D location in the game area
    public interface Location
    {
        int X { get; set; }
        int Y { get; set; }
    }
class LocationImpl : Location
    {
        public LocationImpl()
        {
            X = 0;
            Y = 0;
        }

public LocationImpl( int x, int y )
        {
            X = x;
            Y = y;
        }

public int X
        {
            get;
            set;
        }

public int Y
        {
            get;
            set;
        }
    }