Using Interception without a decorator attribute?

Feb 23, 2010 at 8:14 PM

I'm pretty new to unity so forgive me if this is a silly question.

In David Hayden's webcast on unity and the interception extension (http://www.pnpguidance.net/Screencast/UnityInterceptionExtensionRemotingPolicyInjectorScreencastUnityTutorials.aspx), David created a custom attribute based on HandlerAttribute.   He then registered for  interception of  the interface with his handler (implementing ICallHandler) in the unity container.

Is it possible to do something similar without having to decorate the interface with a custom attribute?

I have a data contracts defined throughout my application, and would like to intercept all the methods decorated with the [ServiceOperation] attribute, without having to re-decorate them with an additional custom attribute.

Thanks.

Feb 24, 2010 at 5:02 AM

Of course. Define an interception policy, with matching rules that will match the methods you care about. Creating a custom HandlerAttribute is actually a more advanced scenario, and now how I'd expect this stuff to be used on a regular basis.

Feb 24, 2010 at 1:24 PM

Without a custom handler attribute, where do I place the logic I'd like to inject before the method executes?  Can you point me to a sample using injection in this way?

Thanks.

Feb 25, 2010 at 2:09 AM